Hall of Fame

Photo of Hall of Fame 2019 Induction Ceremony

Left to right: Richard Spires, Davinder Anand, Dean John Lach, David Dolling, and Aicha Evans


The GW Engineering Hall of Fame was established in 2006 to recognize and honor distinguished SEAS alumni, faculty, staff, and friends who have contributed to engineering, technology, or management in a sustained and significant way during their careers. These are individuals who bring distinction to GW through their achievements and their contributions to their professions, the University, and society-at-large. By honoring their achievements, we help build the history that future classes of SEAS students inherit, and will be challenged by, and will use as a measure of their own success.

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

SEAS inducted four new members into the GW Engineering Hall of Fame at the 2019 ceremony. Meet the inductees.

Hall of Fame Members

The GW Engineering Hall of Fame has 80 members. They are corporate leaders, entrepreneurs, researchers, members of the National Academy of Engineering, an Oscar winner, a former astronaut, a former Member of Congress, and the youngest person to be named a Fellow of the IEEE.  We invite you to learn more about our Hall of Fame members.

Distinguished Industry Partner Award

SEAS established the Distinguished Industry Partner Award in 2014 to recognize a company that is playing an important role in supporting the school’s growth and transformation.  Leidos received the 2018 award for its commitment to engineering education at SEAS. 

Nominate Someone

Nominations for the GW Engineering Hall of Fame may come from SEAS alumni, students, faculty or staff. Consider nominating a SEAS alumnus/a, faculty member, staff member, or friend who represents the ideals of the award.